Please note that our Croydon showroom and phone lines will be closing at 16:30 on 6th December, re-opening on 7th at 10:00 as usual.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Quartet in C minor, Op51/1


From the Publisher

Originally published in 1873 when Brahms was 40. He reputedly had destroyed twenty prior quartets as being unworthy of an heir to Beethoven's throne. ("You have no idea how a man like myself feels when he constantly sees a giant like Beethoven behind him.") Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon

Item Details

Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: MP02
Our Stock Code: 1430363
Media Type: Paperback