Please note that our Croydon showroom and phone lines will be closing at 16:30GMT today, and will re-open at 10:00GMT tomorrow as usual.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Five Stars


From the Publisher

Each of the 5 picturesque movements features a different member of the ensemble: I. Into the Maelstrom features the flute, II. A Distant Glow features the horn, III. Orbits features the oboe, IV. The Message from the Eternal Sea features the bassoon, and V. Dance of the Stars features the clarinet. This work is sophisticated, yet audience-friendly. It is a “must” for the advanced quintet.

Performance duration (approx): 17'10"

Difficulty guide: 4-
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: Brixton Publications
Publisher's reference: B393
Our Stock Code: 1450330
Media Type: Paperback