Call Us: 020 8662 8400


La Boutique Fantasque


From the Publisher

La Boutique Fantasque (also known as The Magic Toyshop) is a ballet suite, with original music composed by Gioachino Rossini, and orchestrated by Ottorino Respighi. Included in this flute orchestra arrangement by Shaul Ben-Meir are four of the movements, including: Overture; Can-Can; Tarantella; and the Danse Cosaque. The world premiere of the ballet took place at the Alhambra Theatre (London) in 1919, by Sergei Diaghilev's Ballets Russes.

Item Details

Category: Flute Orchestra Music
Publisher: Megido Publications
Publisher's reference: MEG042
Our Stock Code: 1423099
Media Type: Paperback