Please note our Christmas Opening Hours and Last Posting Dates
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Quartet no 1


From the Publisher

Saxophone Quartet SATB. One of Schubert's early works arranged for saxophone quartet. A lively first movement, then a Minuet and Trio, then a lyrical slow movement and then a Presto Finale. This is a simpler arrangement to give some earlier players a chance to play some ensemble music. With musical interest in all parts, the simpler phrase structure and range of notes would suit players of about grade 4 standard. Schubert's unmistakable gift for melody shines out here.
Difficulty guide: 0-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Saxophone Quartet Music
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM140
Our Stock Code: 1409185
Media Type: Paperback