Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Flute Sonata, Op125 (2004)


Our Description

Nikolai Kapustin's Sonata for flute and piano, op.125, was composed in 2004 at the request of Immanuel Davis, flute professor at the University of Minnesota. The work is in four movements, and both flautist and pianist are occupied, jointly and individually, in performing a piece that requires a considerable level of technique as well as a thorough grasp of Kapustin's jazz idioms.


  • Allegretto
  • Andantino Grazioso
  • Scherzo (Allegro assai)
  • Allegretto

Item Details

Category: Contemporary Flute and Piano (c1980 onwards)
Publisher: A-RAM
Publisher's reference: 708036319
Our Stock Code: 1016918
Media Type: Paperback