Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Flute Music (opt afl)


Our Description

The first movement is a mixture of eight short motifs each of which has its own compository idea and its characteristic notation. The second movement is grounded on the basic note "c" and has a meditative character. The third movement is defined by lots of small contrasting motifs.Frank Michael gave the first performance of the composition in 1982. The compository work of Dieter Salbert (*1932 in Berlin) comprises various compositions for orchestra and voice as well as chamber music and electronics.

Difficulty guide: 9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Solo Flute Repertoire
Publisher: Zimmermann Frankfurt
Publisher's reference: ZM33690
Our Stock Code: 1132953
Media Type: Paperback