Please note that we will be closed on 2nd and 3rd March due to stock take.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400




  • Interesting, worth a look

From the Publisher

The title Flatuor makes reference to the ensemble for which the piece is written: quartet (in French - quatuor) of flutes. It is divided in four parts, each part being inspired by a vision which temporally can be placed in the distant Medieval times. The first part has an introductory character; the expressive climax of Flatuor seems to be the meditative third part, having Love as central theme; the second and the fourth part are the contrasting movements, which offer the context for the third part to blossom. There are certain connections with the musical practices of the Middle Age, especially the using of a modal musical language and the prevalence of parallel fourth and fifth, reminiscences of the Medieval organum

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: Edition Kossack
Publisher's reference: EK95166
Our Stock Code: 1399097
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (12 pages [score])