Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Black Friday Deals


Kraftig und Feurig, Op7/3


From the Publisher

Mendelssohn composed the seven pieces that comprise his Op. 7 pieces separately between 1824 and 1826, publishing them individually before they came together to form a complete collection. They are divided into two types - pieces in older forms (of which this is one), and pieces in more modern, sonata-type forms. Op. 7 No. 3 is a traditional four voice fugue, but with the flair and harmonic language of the Romantic era.

Difficulty guide: 6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Clarinet Choir Music (5+ Clarinets)
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM677
Our Stock Code: 1413298
Media Type: