Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Edward Grieg Clarinet Album


Our Description

Some of Edvard Grieg's most beautiful melodies have been transcribed here for clarinet and arranged into comfortable 'clarinet-friendly' keys allowing the performer to play with confidence. James Rae has selected a mixture of well-known and less well-known pieces which include: Piano Concerto in A minor Op. 16 (2 nd movement), Wedding Day at Troldhaugen, In the Hall of the Mountain King and more.
All are very suitable for developing clarinettists at middle-grade technical levels. 

Difficulty guide: 4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Piano Concerto in A minor Op.16 - Theme from 2nd movement
  • Wedding Day at Trolhaugen from Lyric Pieces Op.65
  • I Wandered One Lovely Summer Evening from Five Songs Op.26
  • A Swan from Six Songs Op.25
  • Anitra's Dance from Peer Gynt Op.23
  • Autumn Thoughts from Five Songs Op.26
  • In the Hall of the Mountain King from Peer Gynt Op.23
  • Norwegian Dance Op.35
  • The First Primrose from Five Songs Op.35
  • Solveig's Song from Peer Gynt Op.23

Item Details

Category: Music for Bb Clarinet and Piano
Publisher: Universal Edition
Publisher's reference: UE21648
Our Stock Code: 1351682
Media Type: Paperback