Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Elegiac Melodies, Op34


From the Publisher

Clarinet Ensemble Eb clarinet, 4 Bb clarinets, Alto clarinet (or Bb clarinet), Bass clarinet (or Alto clarinet), Contrabass clarinet (or Bass/Contra-alto clarinet) Two movements, Allegretto Expressivo and Andante. These are larger scale arrangements allowing other members of the clarinet family to shine. The first movement features a long bass clarinet solo, whilst the second movement features the Eb clarinet more. Slower tempi, but more complicated notes; double sharps feature in one section of the second movement. All clarinet parts cross the break. About grade 5-8 standard.
Difficulty guide: 0-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Clarinet Choir Music (5+ Clarinets)
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM008
Our Stock Code: 1408454
Media Type: Paperback