Please note that we will be closed on 2nd and 3rd March due to stock take.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400




From the Publisher

In the Concerto for Flute and Orchestra, performed for the first time by Michael Faust, Semyon Bychkov and the WDR Symphony Orchestra Cologne in 2009, the burlesque middle movement, with its firm determination reminiscent of Shostakovich, is framed by elegiac outer movements flowing along in serene tranquillity and beauty. Passages with wind chorales and distant ringing of bells alternate with passages the mood of which ranges from meditative via lamenting to euphoric. This piano score is suited for students, soloists and conductors to make themselves familiar with Vasks' contribution to the genre of solo concerto for flute.
Difficulty guide: 9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Contemporary Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: FTR216
Our Stock Code: 1174977
Media Type: Paperback (68 pages [score])