Please note our Christmas Opening Hours and Last Posting Dates
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Concertante 'Dragon Court'


  • Highly recommended

Our Description

This Concertante is in 3 movements and features a different number of soloists in each. The first movement is rather syncopated, with numerous voices moving at a lively clip. The second has a low melody which moves against soft opposing triads, while the last features a repeating pattern of seven with playful riffs answering back and forth above it.

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Solo Flute doubling on Piccolo
  • Part 2: Solo Flute
  • Part 3: Solo Flute
  • Part 4: Solo Alto Flute
  • Part 5: Flute
  • Part 6: Flute
  • Part 7: Flute
  • Part 8: Flute
  • Part 9: Alto Flute
  • Part 10: Bass Flute
  • Part 11 (Optional): Contrabass Flute
Category: Music for Flute Choir with Soloist(s)
Publisher: Papagena Press
Publisher's reference: PP178
Our Stock Code: 1010077
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts