Important changes to our Privacy Policy. Learn more
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Four Epigraphes Antiques


From the Publisher

In creating the suite of "Epigraphes Antiques," Claude Debussy looked to one of his earlier works, the "Chansons des Bilitis," originally for two flutes, two harps, celeste and voice. From this work, he arranged six of the movements for piano, and from these movements for piano, four have been arranged here for flute quintet: Pour invoquer Pan, Dieu du vent d’été; Pour un tombeau sans nom; Pour que la nuit soit propice; Pour remercier la pluie au matin

Item Details

Category: Flute Quintet Music
Publisher: Alry Publications
Publisher's reference: FC426
Our Stock Code: 1420142
Media Type: