Please note that we will be closed for stock taking on 18-19 March.
We will be processing orders again on 20 March.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


The Christopher Norton Concert Collection Includes accompaniment CD


From the Publisher

The creator of Microjazz expands his hugely popular Concert Collection series with music for clarinet and piano - once again in his own unique style. The fifteen entertaining and inventive pieces, based on well-known Christmas carols, American folk tunes and nursery rhymes, encompass a whole range of styles and moods. This stunning music for solo clarinet and piano for intermediate to advanced-level players includes many brand new vintage Norton compositions. There is also a spectacular playalong CD featuring backing tracks and amazing performances from David Smith on the clarinet and the composer at the piano.
Difficulty guide: 3-5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


American Folk Tunes:
  • Turkey in the Straw
  • Swanee River
  • Polly Wolly Doodle
  • Carry Me Back
  • Dixie

  • King Boogie
  • We Wish
  • Good Christian Men
  • Camel Stomp
  • I Saw Three Ships

Nursery Rhymes:
  • Put It All Together
  • Hush Little Baby
  • Twinkle
  • Black Sheep of the Family
  • Kettle Rag
Bb Clarinet with Piano Accompaniment and backing CD

Item Details

Category: Clarinet Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Boosey and Hawkes
Publisher's reference: BH11669
Our Stock Code: 948548
Media Type: Paperback (68 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD