Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Christmas Concerto, Op6/8


From the Publisher

These are the two final movements of Corelli's Concerto Grosso in G minor Op. 6 No. 8,  which is subtitled 'made for the night of Christmas' and generally known as the Christmas Concerto. The ensemble is divided into two oboe trios which share the concertino parts and come together for the tutti ripieno sections. The exuberant allegro races almost straight into a gentle, lilting pastorale which surprisingly gives the concerto a serene, peaceful ending.

Performance duration (approx): 6'13

Item Details


  • Part 1: Oboe
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Cor Anglais
  • Part 4: Oboe
  • Part 5: Oboe
  • Part 6: Cor Anglais
Category: Oboe Choir Music
Publisher: Wonderful Winds
Publisher's reference: WBC001
Our Stock Code: 1381924
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (16 pages [score])