Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Adagio religioso from Piano Concerto No. 3


From the Publisher

Working until the very last days of his life, the final piece of music written by Bela Bartok was his Third Piano Concerto. The second movement, Adagio religioso, arranged here for flute quintet, begins and ends with a soft chorale, introduced by a delicate melody, floating in from high above. The middle section of the movement seems to describe the view of a summer landscape, with shimmering light, blossoming meadows and singing birds.

Item Details

Category: Flute Quintet Music
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: FC425
Our Stock Code: 1420135
Media Type: Paperback