Please note that we will be closed for stock taking on 18-19 March.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Slavonic Dances, Op46


From the Publisher

In 1891 Dvorák arranged the final eighth dance of his popular first set of the Slavonic Dances Op.46 for violoncello and piano. The Czech composer Jirí Gemrot, born in 1957, has followed his example and has arranged the remaining dances for the same scoring. However in order to approach Dvorák’s ideal sound Gemrot based his arrangements on the composer's orchestral score.

Dvorák’s own arrangement of Slavonic Dance No. 8 has been taken from the Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák, Volume IV/3 (Compositions for Violoncello).

  • First complete edition of the first set of Slavonic Dances arranged for violoncello and piano by Jirí Gemrot
  • Includes Dvorák’s own arrangement of Dance No.8
  • With fingering and bowing by Tomáš Jamník
  • Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) by Eva Velická
Difficulty guide: 9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Cello
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Cello & Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Publisher's reference: BA9568
Our Stock Code: 1403909
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (82 pages [score])