Call Us: 020 8662 8400




From the Publisher

Saxophone Choir/Ensemble - 12-15 part. Optional Soprillo, Sopranino, 2 Soprano, 3 Alto, 3 Tenor, 2 Baritone, Bass, optional Contrabass, optional Subcontrabass. A complete, unabridged arrangement of Dvorak's Serenade for Strings Op. 22. In five movements, the first four are generally straightforward in form, exploring just one or two themes. The first is melodic and soaring, the second is an elegant waltz, the third is a blistering scherzo, while the fourth is a tranquil and wistful slow movement. The finale is more complex, starting out as a Bohemian peasant dance full off off-beat accents. Two other themes are developed in the course of the movement before a recap of the opening theme of the very first movement leads into a frenetic coda section. All parts take their share of the melodic interest right through this arrangement, which requires careful work to bring out the artistic shading in the work. A great addition to any concert situation.
Difficulty guide: 0-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Saxophone Choir (5+ Saxes)
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM173
Our Stock Code: 1409383
Media Type: Paperback