Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Allegro Vivace for Four Piccolos


  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

Short, sparkling, speedy - play it as fast as possible! originally written for four piccolos at the European Piccolo Festival. Dual purpose: use it as an easy piece for an intermediate flute quartet, or give it to advanced players as a demonstration of speed. Halfdan Kjerulf, first of the Norwegian nationalist composers, had a big influence on the composer Edvard Grieg.

Difficulty guide: 7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piccolo or Flute
  • Part 2: Piccolo or Flute
  • Part 3: Piccolo or Flute
  • Part 4: Piccolo or Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: Trübcher Music
Publisher's reference: 9790708082613
Our Stock Code: 1402094
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts