Call Us: 020 8662 8400




From the Publisher

Elgar wrote this Allegro, his only major piano work, at the request of the pianist Fanny Davies for a recital by her in December 1901. Elgar later took back the manuscript for revision and made the piece more concise by eliminating some repetitious passages. It appears in print for the first time, in the composer's final revised version for piano solo.

Performance duration (approx): 11'00

Item Details

Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Novello
Publisher's reference: NOV100227R
Our Stock Code: 1068184
Media Type: Paperback (24 pages [score])