Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Across the C's


  • Award-winning product

From the Publisher

Across the C's is an original work by the celebrated American composer Adrienne Albert. This 7-minute work was commissioned by the Norwegian quintet "5 pa Tvers/5 Across" who traveled across the seas to premiere the work at the 2015 NFA convention. In addition to the beautiful flowing feel of an ocean crossing, the music begins and ends with a special sonority of winds blowing on the open sea. Across the C's may be performed by professional as well as advanced student ensembles.

Our Description

Winner, NFA 2018 Newly Published Music, Flute Ensemble Category

Performance duration (approx): 7'00"

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piccolo
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Alto Flute
  • Part 5: Bass Flute
Category: Flute Quintet Music
Publisher: Falls House Press
Publisher's reference: FH0494
Our Stock Code: 1407235
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (12 pages [score])