Call Us: 020 8662 8400


5 Easy Concert Pieces from the Clarinet Method op. 63 [Clarinet & Piano]


From the Publisher

The five pieces for clarinet and piano come from the famous clarinet method of Carl Baermann which was published in several volumes starting in 1861. Set in the style of salon music, they are ideal for concerts and auditions, yet are also melodious little technical studies. It was Baermann's intention to write pieces for pupils which could be used to make music lessons as entertaining and motivating as possible. This edition is part of the new Schott Student Edition series which offers varied literature at five different levels of difficulty and provides practising tips and information by the editor Rudolf Mauz (Die fröhliche Klarinette).
Difficulty guide: 4-6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Romance, Andante con moto (No.14)
  • Andante con moto (No.15)
  • Molto Moderato (No.18)
  • Allegro con moto (No. 22)
  • Adagio (No.24)

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Music for Bb Clarinet and Piano
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: SE1013
Our Stock Code: 1398991
Media Type: Paperback (24 pages [score])