Call Us: 020 8662 8400


200 Years of Clarinet Music: Baroque & Classical

Arranged by Zoltán Kocsis & Kalman Berkes


From the Publisher

The selection from works by Baroque and Classical masters includes the transcription of their compositions for clarinet and piano. The performance pieces meant to enlarge the repertory of the students of clarinet were transcribed and are regularly performed by two famous performing artists (Zoltán Kocsis and Kálmán Berkes) of their respective instruments. The planned second and third volumes of the series offer clarinet players material to play from the time of the high and late Romanticism.

Difficulty guide: 5-6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Air J.S. Bach
  • Wachet auf ruftuns die Stimme J.S. Bach
  • Largo dall'opera "Serse" (A Major) Handel
  • Largo dall'opera "Serse (Bb Major) Handel
  • Chorale St. Antoni Haydn
  • 6 Landlerische Tanze W.A. Mozart
  • Tema con variazioni W.A. Mozart
  • Menuetto in F Minor Beethoven
  • Menuetto in Eb Major Beethoven
  • Scherzo Beethoven
  • Allegretto Beethhoven

Item Details

Category: Accompanied Clarinet Albums
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Publisher's reference: Z13971
Our Stock Code: 953443
Media Type: Paperback