Call Us: 020 8662 8400


12 Sonatas


Our Description

The English flute virtuoso and composer Robert Valentine (c. 1680-c. 1735) lived in Rome, where also his major works appeared, and returned home only in 1731. His sonatas, among others the 12 sonatas published in this volume, were originally written for recorder. In the present-day practice they can be performed either on recorder or on flute.

Difficulty guide: 5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute Treble Recorder
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Baroque Flute and Continuo Music
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Publisher's reference: Z12054
Our Stock Code: 1171297
Media Type: Paperback