Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Violin Exam Pieces Grade 8 2016-2019 Includes accompaniment CDs x3


Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Adagio: 1st movt from Sonata No. 1 in G minor for Solo Violin, BWV 1001 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Allegro moderato: 1st movt from Concerto in G, Hob VIIa/4 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Preludio and Corrente: 1st and 2nd movts from Sonata in C minor, RV 6 [Antonio Vivaldi]
  • Allegretto grazioso: 3rd movt from Sonata in A, Op. 100 [Johannes Brahms]
  • Scherzo: No. 2 from Three Pieces, Op. 42 [Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky]
  • Obertass: No. 1 from Two Mazurkas, Op. 19 [Henryk Wieniawski]
  • Hoe-Down from Rodeo [Aaron Copland]
  • Romance [Helen Grime]
  • Full Fathom Five: No. 1 from On the Fiddle [Michael Nyman]

Item Details


  • Part 1: Violin
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Violin Albums & Collections
Publisher: ABRSM Publishing
Publisher's reference: 9781848497092
Our Stock Code: 1374803
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts; includes accompaniment CDs x3