Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Violin Exam Pieces Grade 7 2012-2015


Our Description

This album contains the score and violin part for nine pieces from ABRSM's Grade 7 Violin syllabus for 2012-2015. Features three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C providing appealing and varied repertoire from which to create a balanced programme for the exam or a concert. Also contains helpful information about the pieces and the exam. All of the pieces on the Grade 7 syllabus have been recorded for ABRSM by leading professional musicians, providing inspiring performances to help the player when choosing pieces and to demonstrate one possible way of interpreting the music. Playalong piano tracks are also available for use when practising. The recordings can be purchased as part of the Violin Exam Pieces with CD package or as individual downloads from


  • Adagio [J. S. Bach]
  • A Soldier's Resolution [Tobias Hume]
  • Allegro [Vivaldi]
  • Spanischer Tanz [Moritz Moszkowski]
  • Allegro vivace [Franz Schubert]
  • Melodie[Tchaikovsky]
  • Bagpipers [Bela Bartok]
  • Mummenschanz [Erich Wolfgang Korngold]
  • Reverie [Angela Morley]

Item Details

Category: Violin Albums
Publisher: ABRSM Publishing
Publisher's reference: 9781848493315
Our Stock Code: 1183580
Media Type: Paperback (72 pages [score])