Important changes to our Privacy Policy. Learn more
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Violin Exam Pieces Grade 6 2012-2015 Includes accompaniment CD

There is a new version of this product available. Go to the new version.

Our Description

This package contains the printed music for nine pieces from ABRSM's Grade 6 Violin syllabus for 2012-2015, as well as CD recordings of all the pieces for the grade. Features printed music for three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C, providing appealing and varied repertoire from which to create a balanced programme for the exam or a concert. Also contains helpful information about the pieces and the exam and two CDs featuring inspiring performances played by leading professional musicians, and playalong piano tracks for use when practising.


  • Allegro moderato, Minuetto, Giga from Concert Sonata, Op.2 No.8 [Veracini]
  • Hungarian Dance  [Johannes Brahms]
  • Bagatelle [John Ireland]
  • Zart und mit Ausdruck [Robert Schumann]
  • Flonville [Stephane Grappelli]
  • Irish Idyll [Michael Head]
  • Grey Eagle [Trad. American]

Item Details

Category: Violin Albums & Collections
Publisher: ABRSM Publishing
Publisher's reference: 9781848493230
Our Stock Code: 1183542
Media Type: Paperback (56 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD