Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Swinging Classical Play-Along [Flute] Includes accompaniment CD

Arranged by Mark Armstrong


From the Publisher

Now it's your chance to swing along with the greatest composers of the Classical era! This book and CD pack features 12 favourite classical works, with a difference - exciting, inventive arrangements by Mark Armstrong that make them appealing and fun for all ages. The CD features live jazz trio backing tracks, complete with full instrumental performances of each track. Also included on the CD are printable PDFs of the piano accompaniments which are the same for each 'Swinging Classical Play-Along' publication for other instruments making it ideal for ensemble or solo playing .
Difficulty guide: 4-5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Adagio from Pathetique Sonata (Beethoven)
  • Adagio from Clarinet Concerto (Mozart)
  • Andante from Trumpet Concerto (Haydn)
  • Dance of the Blessed Spirits (Gluck)
  • Pappageno's Song (Mozart)
  • Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (Mozart)
  • Fur Elise (Beethoven)
  • Minuet from String Quartet (Boccherini)
  • Solfeggietto (CPE Bach)
  • 1st Movement of Eroica Symphony (Beethoven)
  • 2nd Movement of Surprise Symphony (Haydn)
  • Marriage of Figaro Overture (Mozart)

CD includes printable piano accompaniments

Item Details

Category: Unaccompanied Jazz Flute Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Schott Music
Publisher's reference: ED13096
Our Stock Code: 906913
Media Type: Paperback (32 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD