Please note our Christmas Opening Hours and Last Posting Dates
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Suite for Harpsichord and Saxophone Quartet


Our Description

The Suite for Harpsichord and Saxophone presents a unique combination of sounds; the tonal contrasts heightening interest and musical cohesion. The Suite was conceived in the Baroque style, containing contrasting movements, interspersed by short recitatives on the solo harpsichord. An entertaining suite, approachable, but in no way superficial.

  • Harpsichord (or Piano)
  • Soprano Saxophone
  • Alto Saxophone
  • Tenor Saxophone
  • Baritone Saxophone
  • Prelude
  • Recitative 1
  • Intermezzo
  • Recitative 2
  • Cake Walk
  • Recitative 3
  • Perpetual Motion
  • Recitative 4
  • Saraband
  • Recitative 5
  • Gigue - Fugue
Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Saxophone Quartet Music
Publisher: Spartan Press
Publisher's reference: SP750
Our Stock Code: 1118506
Media Type: Paperback