Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Sonata for Trombone and Piano No 2, Op342


From the Publisher

Sonata for Trombone and Piano No 2, Opus 342 has three movements. In the first, two outer energetic sections flank a lyrical central episode. The second movement is one continuous melody in compound time. The finale is in sonata form with a lively first subject and a more tuneful second. There is a fugato section at the end of the development.

This edition also includes a solo part in treble clef.

Item Details


  • Part 1: Trombone
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Trombone Repertoire
Publisher: Brass Wind Publications
Publisher's reference: 3132
Our Stock Code: 1351460
Media Type: Paperback