Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Slavonic Dance in C Minor, Op46/7


Our Description

It is with the 'Slavonic Dances' op. 46 that Antonín Dvorák won international recognition in 1878. Apart from Symphony No. 9, 'From the New World', and Cello Concerto op. 104, they are among the best-known works by Dvorák.
Unlike Brahms in his 'Hungarian Dances', Dvorák did not use any original melodies but incorporated characteristic elements of Slavonic dance music within his own melodic invention.

Item Details

Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Schott Music
Publisher's reference: ED09790
Our Stock Code: 1067989
Media Type: Paperback