Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We are open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Wind Quintet No 1 (Serenade)


  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

There are, unusually, six movements to this work, making it possible, if necessary, to make two suites out of it. Written for the English Wind Players in 1931, it lay unpublished until 1988 as there was 'little demand for such things' before the war. As always with Jacob's work it is a delight to both players and audience.

Performance duration (approx): 20'

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Overture
  2. Air
  3. jig
  4. Interlude
  5. Theme and Variations
  6. Rondino

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: French Horn
  • Part 5: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: Emerson Edition
Publisher's reference: E121
Our Stock Code: 1013078
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (33 pages [score])