Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Torch Songs [Women's Edition]
Includes CD

Arranged by Richard Walters
£17.99 £3.60
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Sale

From the Publisher

Fantastic heart-on-the-sleeve American standards in new arrangements designed to flatter any singer, with interesting harmonies and accompaniments. The arrangements are in the spirit of the performance tradition established by singers such as Judy Garland, Peggy Lee and others. The keys have been carefully chosen and will be comfortable for most voices. The book contains arrangements for voice and piano accompaniment, plus a section of “fake book”-style arrangements convenient for performing. The accompanying CD includes great performances of each song by a singer backed by piano, bass and drums, as well as trio acompaniment tracks only for practice or performance.


  • Bewitched
  • Cry Me a River
  • Here's That Rainy Day
  • The Man That Got Away
  • Misty
  • More Than You Know
  • My Foolish Heart
  • My Man
  • Stormy Weather
  • When the Sun Comes Out

Item Details

Category: Jazz and Popular Vocal
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Publisher's reference: 0793583462
Our Stock Code: 1170542
Media Type: Paperback (69 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD

Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes