Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Save 25% on Chester music. Save 25% on Chester music

Take up the Clarinet Repertoire Book 1
Includes CD

£9.95 £4.95
  • Clearance

Our Description

27 carefully graded pieces for clarinet, from absolute beginner to Grade 1. The accompanying CD includes backing tracks for each song. The selected pieces range from classics, folk tunes, pop hits and songs from shows. 12 of the pieces also include an optional second clarinet part. Can be used for individual lessons, group lessons and mixed ability situations.

Difficulty guide: 1-3
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


Level 1

  • Good Times
  • Sad Times Chinese Reflection
  • Procession into the Bull Ring
  • Minimal Music Time
  • Easy Blues
  • Unsettled Times
  • One More Night

Level 2

  • Reggae Time
  • Skye Boat Song
  • G Major Scale
  • Can-can
  • Lullaby
  • La Mourisque
  • The Marriage of Figaro
  • Tinga Layo
  • Improvisation on a Chord Sequence

Level 3

  • Blues Time
  • Lovely on the Water
  • Rumba
  • Hornpipe
  • Castle on a Cloud
  • Marva That
  • Two Songs from "Oliver!"
  • A Groovy Kind of Love
  • Celtic TImes

Item Details

Category: Clarinet Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Chester Music
Publisher's reference: CH64031
Our Stock Code: 947596
Media Type: Paperback; includes accompaniment CD