Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action may affect deliveries on 30th September - 1st October. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Selected Clarinet Exam Pieces 2018-2021 Grade 6
Includes Online Audio

£16.95 £14.40
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Clearance

From the Publisher

This book contains nine pieces selected from ABRSM's 2018-2021 Grade 6 Clarinet syllabus.

Difficulty guide: 6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • La fille aux cheveux de lin: No. 8 from Préludes, Book 1 [Claude Debussy]
  • Intermezzo: No. 2 from Three Intermezzi, Op. 13 [Charles Villiers Stanford]
  • Adagio: Second movement from Sonata in B flat, W. Xla:27 [Johann Baptist Vanhal]
  • Spanish Brandy: No. 4 from Ebony & Ivory [Brian Chapple]
  • Prelude: No. 1 from Five Bagatelles [Gerald Finzi]
  • Blue Moon [Lorenz Hart / Richard Rodgers]
  • Study in A flat: No. 9 from 'Akkord-Studien', from Elementarschule für Klarinette [Friedrich Demnitz]
  • Variations 3 and 4: from Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43 [Sergei Rachmaninov]
  • Fast: No. 3 from 3 Jazz Studies [Jeffery Wilson]

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Clarinet Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: ABRSM Publishing
Publisher's reference: 9781848498099
Part of the ABRSM Selected Clarinet Exam Pieces 2018-2021 series
Our Stock Code: 1402254
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts; includes accompaniment Online Audio