Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We regret that we have temporarily suspended orders below £135.00 to countries in the European Union due to new VAT Import Regulations in force.
We are working with our shipping partners to resolve this situation, and should be able to supply orders by mid July.

Four American Carols (Unison High Voices & Piano)

£4.99 £2.00
  • Sale

From the Publisher

This is Bennett's first collection of choral pieces written specifically for the Christmas season. These four carols to American texts recall traditional music of the New World, the composer's home for many years, and bring a welcome fresh approach to the festive idiom: along with the well-loved Away In A Manger and I Wonder As I Wander , Bennett gives us his interpretation of two Spirituals - A Child of God and Rise Up, Shepherd, and Follow . For unison high voices with Piano accompaniment. Score and parts of an orchestral string accompaniment by the composer are available on hire from the publisher (Novello & Company).


  • A Child of God (Spiritual)
  • I Wonder as I wander (John Jacob Niles)
  • Away in a manger (Anon.)
  • Rise up, shepherd, and follow (Spiritual)

Item Details

Category: Christmas Vocal
Publisher: Novello and Co
Publisher's reference: NOV050358
Our Stock Code: 1446715
Media Type: Paperback (18 pages [score])