Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Classical Play-Along [Flute]
Includes CD

Arranged by Artem Vassiliev

From the Publisher

Bring the music of the Classical era to life! This book and CD pack features 12 classical works arranged by Artem Vassiliev. Fun and appealing for all ages, these pieces have approachable top line melodies suitable for players of grades 3-5 standard. The accompanying CD features 12 authentic orchestral backing tracks, with instrumental performances played by live musicians. As an additional bonus, piano accompaniments are also available for each piece as download and are the same for each 'Classical Play-Along' publication for other instruments making it ideal for ensemble or solo playing.

Our Description

  • Recreate the authentic sound of the Baroque era using the accompanying CD
  • Full Orchestral backing tracks to play along with
  • Performance tracks of all pieces, played by live musicians
  • Piano accompaniments available as PDF files on the CD, ready to print-out
Difficulty guide: 4-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Adagio from 'Sonata no.8, Pathetique' (Beethoven)
  • Adagio from 'Clarinet Concerto in A' (Mozart)
  • Queen of the Night from 'The Magic Flute' (Mozart)
  • Andante from 'Trumpet Concerto' (Haydn)
  • Dance of the Blessed Spirits from 'Orfeo & Euridice' (Gluck)
  • Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (Mozart)
  • Der Vogelfanger bin ich ja from 'The Magic Flute' (Mozart)
  • Ode to Joy from 'Symphony no.9' (Beethoven)
  • 1st movement from 'Symphony no.3 'Eroica' (Beethoven)
  • 2nd movement from 'Symphony no. 94, Surprise' (Haydn)
  • Minuet from 'String Quintet in E' (Boccherini)
  • Fur Elise (Beethoven)

Item Details

Category: Unaccompanied Classical Flute Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED13163
Our Stock Code: 1174984
Media Type: Paperback (28 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD