Our showroom remains closed; however we are processing orders, and most are despatched within 1-2 working days.
Postal services are being delayed due to COVID-19 so please allow extra time to receive your order. Thank you for your patience.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


A Taste of England [Flute Quartet]

Arranged by Terry Cathrine
This item is discontinued. It is not available for sale.
  • Editor's Choice

Staff Pick

“Value for Beginners”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member - chrish@justflutes.com

Easy Flutes Together is a great series of books by Terry Cathrine, designed to give starter flutes the chance to play familiar tunes along with their friends. The level is up to grade 3, all the pieces are well-known, and the arrangements have a great deal of rhythmic unity to hold everything together. Included are three copies of each part and extras are available for purchase. You can't buy much better for beginners than this!

Our Description

Contents: The Easy Flutes Together series is designed for groups of up to twelve players. All parts are Grade 2 or under:  Each set includes:

Part 1: Flute 1 x 3
Part 2: Flute 2 x 3
Part 3: Flute 3 x 3
Part 4: Flute 4 x 3

Extra copies of parts are available if required


Difficulty guide: 1-3
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • The Grand Old Duke of York
  • Uncle Tom Cobleigh
  • Country Gardens
  • Blow the Man Down
  • John Peel
  • Drink to Me Only
  • Early One Morning
  • The British Grenadiers
  • Bicycle Built for Two
  • I Do Like to be Beside the Seaside

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: Phoenix Music
Publisher's reference: PM9589
Part of the Easy Flutes Together series
Our Stock Code: 958233
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (16 pages [score])