Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
**Royal Mail are currently experiencing delays with international shipments. If you require your order urgently please choose an alternative shipping option**

Product Reviews: Uberlite U100 Lightweight Music Stand

£22.50
£18.75 excluding VAT (UK Export and VAT Assisted Purchase price)

Return to Product and Purchase

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 (7 reviews)

5 out of 5 “very lightweight and good”

Reviewed by marguerite, 10 years ago
Verified Purchase

I needed a really lightweight stand as I'm a peripatetic music teacher who has to lug a lot of stuff about!

The stand is really light and packs down small as well. It doesn't extend very high but that's ok for me as I mainly teach primary kids. It's pretty quick to set up too. I've had it for about a month and it seems sturdy and can take a reasonable amount of weight.

38 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Light and sturdy”

Reviewed by Sumitra, 10 years ago
Verified Purchase

I bought this stand to replace another lightweight stand which fell to pieces soon after I received it. This stand seems well designed, sturdy and, yes, light!

Highly recommended.

28 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “A very good, lightweight music stand”

Reviewed by Daryll , 6 years ago
Verified Purchase

Very pleased with this purchase. I chose it because of the light weight - I need to carry it around quite a bit. It's very sturdy, easy to erect and dismantle, and very pleased it has the 'wings' to support larger pieces - I'd definitely recommend it.

22 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

4 out of 5 “Uberlite U100 Lightweight Music Stand”

Reviewed by Carmen, 1 year ago
Verified Purchase

I'd like it to extend just a bit higher, but it's certainly lightweight and a great stand for the price

1 person found this review helpful. Report abuse

2 out of 5 “not as good as the 200”

Reviewed by Frances, 3 months ago
Verified Purchase

Having bought 3 x 200 uberlites for my daughters and one for a friend I thought I would try the 100 for myself for when I want a lightweight stand to carry to rehearsals that will only be used sitting down. I thought from the description this was shorter than the 200 and would possibly fit into my gig bag. It isn't and it doesn't and it is also a little heavier (I weighed them). The most inconvenient thing about it is that you have to take the top part completely out to get it into the carry bag. The 200 seems a much better buy.

1 person found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Excellent lightweight stand”

Reviewed by Miriam, 7 months ago
Verified Purchase

A great compact stand in a durable case. It’s easy to put together and does the job. The stand bag has a strap on it making it convenient to carry It’s also small enough to fit in a bag.

Report abuse

4 out of 5 “Uberlite U100 Lightweight Music Stand”

Reviewed by Janet, 7 months ago
Verified Purchase

The stand arrived swiftly and is indeed lightweight. It's as easy as any stand to set up (big ears up, little ears down) and does the job.

If I have any criticism I think the case could be a tad larger. Like lots of things the stand arrives neatly packed in its case but then when you come to put it back the stand oversails the top of the case.

Report abuse

Just Flutes response

Thanks for your review Janet, and glad you're happy with the stand. The top of the stand folds up differently to other stands - to fit it in the bag, just fold up the sides and do not then fold the "wings" down. It should now be the right length to fit the bag.

Adam Clifford, 7 months ago -

Return to Product and Purchase