Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Shining Brass Grades 1-3 Book 1 [Treble/Bass Clef] Includes accompaniment CD [Part(s) only]


Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM exam syllabus
1, 2, 3

Our Description

ABRSM Shining Brass is an exciting series of graded repertoire pieces and studies that can be played by any brass instrument. Shining Brass Book 1 contains 18 pieces in a variety of attractive styles, specially commissioned from seven of the finest composers of brass music writing today.

Difficulty guide: 1-3
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • A Knight's Tale [Sparke, Philip]         
  • A Walk in the Rain [Stowell, David A.]
  • Broken Dreams [Frith, John]
  • Hangin' with Monti [Davoren, Tom]
  • Haunted House [Meechan, Peter]
  • High Street [Stowell, David A.]
  • How's Tricks? [Jackson, Timothy]
  • My Lady's Pavan [Sparke, Philip]
  • One, Two, Three! [Meechan, Peter]
  • Puppet's Dance [Sparke, Philip]
  • Purple Shade [Meechan, Peter]
  • Romanza [Davoren, Tom]
  • Rondo Olympia [Davoren, Tom]
  • Sicilienne [Pankhurst, Lucy]
  • Strollin' [Stowell, David A.]
  • Summer Sound [Meechan, Peter]
  • Tennessee Rag [Sparke, Philip]
  • Waltz for E. [Davoren, Tom]

Item Details

Category: Trumpet Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: ABRSM Publishing
Publisher's reference: 9781848494404
Part of the Shining Brass series
Our Stock Code: 1321531
Media Type: Paperback - Part(s) only (39 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD