Call Us: 020 8662 8400


The Oxford Books of Recorder Music Vol 2 [Descant Recorder Part]

Edited by William Appleby & Frederick Fowler


Our Description

Descant Recorder album with optional second descant or treble recorder parts

Difficulty guide: 2-3
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Cradle Song (Brahms)
  • Darby Kelly (Whitaker)
  • Punchinello (French Folk Tune)
  • The Rising of the Lark (Welsh Folk Song)
  • Gathering Pescods (English Folk Dance)
  • The Sandman (German Folk Tune, arr. Brahms)
  • Andulko the Goose Girl (Czech Folk-Song)
  • Cradle Song (Schubert)
  • Silent Worship (Handel)
  • The Miller's Flowers (Schubert)
  • March (Original)
  • Robin Adair (Irish Tune)
  • Sixth Suite (Original): 1st movement, 2nd movement, 3rd movement

Item Details


  • Part 1: Descant Recorder
  • Part 2 (Optional): Treble Recorder
Category: Other Albums
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Publisher's reference: OUPArchivereprint44
Our Stock Code: 1101072
Media Type: Paperback