Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Product image coming soon



From the Publisher

Quartet - Soprano, Alto, Tenor, Baritone. This is a complete arrangement of Verdi's only surviving piece of chamber music, the string quartet in E minor. In four movements this represents a serious challenge for expert players, using the full range of all instruments is used. The four movements explore a wide range of keys and tempi, and use many varied textures and styles from some intricate counterpoint to more lyrical melodies reminiscent of the operas. A chance for sax players to get to know a lesser known gem.
Difficulty guide: 0-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Saxophone Quartet Music
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM096
Our Stock Code: 1408928
Media Type: Paperback

Free Music Stand with new Pearl Quantz series flutes Free Music Stand with new Pearl Quantz series flutes