Call Us: 020 8662 8400



Arranged by Paul Archibald


From the Publisher

"... Delibes, Debussy and Ravel are not the names that come to the top of the list when associating composers with the trumpet, but Paul Archibald's arrangements have been so expertly transcribed and perfectly placed into the trumpet register that they feel like they were made for each other. There is going to be a need, however, for a woodwind player's type of approach to the playing and in particular a lightness of touch, which should be a good exercise for trumpet players who have an inclination to overblow. Players would need to be of Grade 6 and above to do justice to these pieces. The trumpet part has been melodically crafted and expertly articulated and the piano part has been effectively edited by Juliet Edwards. It is not too difficult to play and yet feels knitted into the pieces and definitely not bolted on afterwards." Reviewed ' Music Teacher'

Our Description

A group of romantic pieces, arranged by Paul Archibald for Trumpet and Piano. Pieces include: Passepied (Le Roi s'amuse) Leo DELIBES; Waltz (Coppelia) Leo DELIBES; Romance Without Words Gabriel FAURE; Passepied (Suite Bergamasque) Claude DEBUSSY; Sonatine (2nd Movement) Maurice RAVEL; Rigaudon (Le Tombeau de Couperin) Maurice RAVEL.


  • Passepied – Le Roi s'amuse DELIBES – Waltz – Coppélia DELIBES
  • Romance Without Words FAURÉ
  • Passepied – Suite Bergamasque DEBUSSY
  • Sonatine – 2nd Movement RAVEL
  • Rigaudon – Le Tombeau de Couperin RAVEL

Item Details

Category: Trumpet Repertoire
Publisher: Brass Wind Publications
Publisher's reference: AR013
Our Stock Code: 909020
Media Type: Paperback