Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Concerto in D major, Op 44


From the Publisher

This Flute Concerto op. 44 was originally conceived as a violin concerto (1799) by the composer Franz Krommer (1759–1831) and later rewritten for the flute (1820). Our edition is based on the first print ("A Offenbach s/m, chez André"). The orchestral score was arranged by means of conserved single parts and is available, together with the orchestral parts, as loan material from Zimmermann (Instrumentation: flute, 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, 2 horns in D, 2 trumpets in D, timpani and strings). Both the piano reduction and the full score of the "Flauto principale" correspond with the original copy. The solo parts were slightly modified to make them less difficult with regard to playing technique or to improve their effect. The original versions are marked in the form of footnotes.

Our Description


Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Classical Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Zimmermann Frankfurt
Publisher's reference: ZM32480
Our Stock Code: 1022100
Media Type: Paperback