Call Us: 020 8662 8400


The Complete Piano Works

This item is discontinued. It is not available for sale.

Our Description

The latest in the Kevin Mayhew Urtext performing edition range, containing all of Mussorgsky’s piano works, from the well-known Pictures at an Exhibition suite, to the more obscure early works.


A child's scherzo - first version
A child's scherzo - second version
A tear
Childhood memory
Close to the southern shore of the Crimea - Capriccio
Fair scene (from Sorochintsy Fair)
Hopak of the merry young Ukrainians
(from Sorochintsy Fair)
Impromptu passionné - first version
Impromptu passionné - second version
Intermezzo in modo classico - first version
Intermezzo in modo classico - second version
In the village
La capricieuse
Nanny and me (from Memories of Childhood)
On the southern shore of the Crimea
Pictures at an exhibition
1. Gnome
2. The old castle
3. Tuileries - children's quarrel after playing
4. Bydlo - the oxcart
5. Ballet of the unhatched chicks
6. Two Jews, one rich and the other poor -
Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle
7. The market place at limoges - the big news
8. Catacombs
Con mortuis in lingua mortua
9. The hut on hen's legs - Baba Yaga
10. The great gate at Kiev
Scherzo - first version
Scherzo - second version
The first punishment ( from Memories of Childhood)
The seamstress - Scherzino

Item Details

Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Kevin Mayhew
Publisher's reference: 3611787
Our Stock Code: 1079685
Media Type: Paperback