Please note that we will be closed for stock taking on 18-19 March.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


10 Great Solos [Alto Sax] Includes accompaniment CD

Arranged by Colin Cowles


Our Description

Ten Great Solos brings together ten favourite pieces specially arranged for early-intermediate players. This selection of classical favourites contains great material to play in both lessons and concerts, and also in-between exam grades.

Difficulty guide: 4-5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Toreador's Song from Carmen [Bizet, Georges]
  • The Harmonious Blacksmith [Händel, Georg Friedrich]
  • William Tell Overture [Rossini, Gaetano]
  • March Militaire [Schubert, Franz]
  • Sheherazade [Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai A.]
  • Pavane [Fauré, Gabriel]
  • Theme from Symphony 'From the New World' [Dvorák, Antonín]
  • Trumpet Tune [Purcell, Henry]
  • Shepherd's Hymn [Beethoven, Ludwig van]
  • Theme from Symphony No 40 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]

Item Details


  • Part 1: Alto Saxophone
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Alto Sax Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Fentone Music
Publisher's reference: F998-400
Our Stock Code: 1306668
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (10 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD